

City of Oakland

Equitable Climate Action Plan [ECAP] Community Advisory Committee [ad hoc] Monday, June 3, 2019

6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. Hearing Room Three, First Floor One Frank H. Ogawa Plaza (City Hall), Oakland, CA 94612

Committee Members: Najee Amaranth, Nicole Bratton, Ryder Diaz, Anne Olivia Eldred, Margaret Gordon, Barbara Haya, Navina Khanna, Jody London, Ryan Schuchard, Susan Stephenson, Tyrone "Baybe Champ" Stevenson Jr., Dominic Ware, Jacky Xu. Alternates: Brian Beveridge, Bruce Nilles.

Agenda

- 1. Call to Order (2)
- 2. Roll Call / Determination of Quorum (2)
- 3. Approval of the draft meeting minutes Attachment (5)

Seek motion to adopt the April 30, 2019 ECAP ad hoc Community Advisory Committee minutes

4. Public Comment (8)

Any person may directly address the Committee on any items within the jurisdiction of this Committee. Speakers wishing to address a specific item on the agenda may do so at the time the item is being considered.

5. Agenda Modification (3)

ΑII

6. Clarification of Scope of ECAP & Purpose of Committee (20)

Shayna Hirshfield-Gold, Acting Sustainability Program Manager, City of Oakland Discussion - All

- 7. Working Group Recommendations Committee Structure, Protocols, and Practices (10)
 Nicole Bratton, Dominic Ware, Margaret Gordon, Jody London, Brian Beveridge
- 8. Discussion and Decisions for Committee Structure, By-laws, and Chair(s) (20)

 Seek nomination of Committee Chair(s), motions to establish rules and bylaws
- 9. Update on Community Engagement and Data Analysis (30)

Shayna Hirshfield-Gold, Acting Sustainability Program Manager, City of Oakland Discussion - All

10. Look Ahead to Future Meetings – Meeting Topic Suggestions, Reminder of Dates, etc. (20)

Note: The Committee May Take Action on Any Item on the Agenda

Public Comments: To offer public comments at this special meeting, please register with Shayna Hirshfield-Gold, Acting Sustainability Program Manager, before the start of the meeting at 5:45 p.m. Please note that the ECAP ad hoc Community Advisory Committee will not provide a detailed response to your comments but may schedule your issue for a future meeting. The Public Comment period is limited to 15 minutes and each individual speaker is limited to 5 minutes. If more than 3 public speakers register, however, then each speaker will be limited to 3 minutes. If more than 5 public speakers register, then each speaker will be limited to 2 minutes. Exceptions to these rules may be granted at the discretion of the Chairperson.

This meeting is wheelchair accessible. To request ASL interpreting, materials in alternative formats, captioning or assistive listening device, or any other disability related accommodation, please email adaprograms@oaklandnet.com or call (510) 238-5219 (V) or 711 (California Relay Service) at least three (3) business days before the meeting. Please refrain from wearing scented products to this meeting so persons who may experience chemical sensitivities can attend. Thank you.