

City of Oakland City Council and Board of Education Notice of Reorganization - Effective January 2025

Zac Unger - Council District 1

City Hall, 1 Frank H. Ogawa Plaza, 2nd Floor Oakland, CA 94612 (510) 238-7001

Term Ending: January 2029

Rebecca Kaplan - Council District 2

City Hall, 1 Frank H. Ogawa Plaza, 2nd Floor Oakland, CA 94612 (510) 238-7002

Term Ending: upon certification of April 2025 Election results

Carroll Fife - Council District 3

City Hall, 1 Frank H. Ogawa Plaza, 2nd Floor Oakland, CA 94612 (510) 238-7003

Term Ending: January 2029

Janani Ramachandran - Council District 4

City Hall, 1 Frank H. Ogawa Plaza, 2nd Floor Oakland, CA 94612 (510) 238-7004

Term Ending: January 2027

Noel Gallo – Council District 5 Interim President of the City Council

City Hall, 1 Frank H. Ogawa Plaza, 2nd Floor Oakland, CA 94612 (510) 238-7005

Term Ending: January 2029

VACANT - Council District 6

City Hall, 1 Frank H. Ogawa Plaza, 2nd Floor Oakland, CA 94612 (510) 238-7006

Term Ending: Kevin Jenkins will return to his seat in May 2025 until January 2027

Ken Houston - Council District 7

City Hall, 1 Frank H. Ogawa Plaza, 2nd Floor Oakland, CA 94612 (510) 238-7007

Term Ending: January 2029

Rowena Brown - Member At-Large

City Hall, 1 Frank H. Ogawa Plaza, 2nd Floor Oakland, CA 94612 (510) 238-7008

Term Ending: January 2029

Kevin Jenkins - Interim Mayor

City Hall, 1 Frank H. Ogawa Plaza, 3rd Floor Oakland, CA 94612 (510) 238-3141

Term Ending: upon certification of April 2025 Election results

Michael Houston - City Auditor

City Hall, 1 Frank H. Ogawa Plaza, 4th Floor Oakland, CA 94612 (510) 238-3379

Term Ending: January 2027

Ryan Richardson - City Attorney

City Hall, 1 Frank H. Ogawa, 6th Floor Oakland, Ca 94612 (510) 238-3601

Term Ending: January 2029

Jestin Johnson – City Administrator City Hall, 1 Frank H. Ogawa Plaza, 3rd Floor (510) 238-3001

Asha Reed

City Clerk and Clerk of the Council (510) 238-3122 / (510) 238-3226

City Council Meetings are held the 1st, 3rd & 5th Tuesdays (5th Tuesdays are designated for Special Meetings)
Webpage: http://www.oaklandca.gov

Board of Education/School Directors

Rachel Latta District One
Jennifer Brouhard* District Two
VanCedric Williams District Three
Mike Hutchinson District Four
Patrice Berry District Five
Valarie Bachelor District Six
Clifford Thompson District Seven

*President of the Board (1 Year Term)

Superintendent, Kyla Johnson-Trammell
Secretary to the Board, Edgar Rakestraw
General Counsel, Marion McWilliams
Regular School Board Meetings (meetings are hybrid)
are held every 2nd Wednesday at 4:00p.m. in La
Escuelita Education Center, at 1050 Second Ave.
Oakland, CA (510) 879-8100
Website://www.ousd.k12.ca.us

Office of the City Clerk January 2025