Mayor's Commission on Aging
City of Oakland Human Services Department
Lionel J. Wilson Building
150 Frank H. Ogawa Plaza, Suite 4340
Oakland, CA 94612
(510) 238-6137 · (Fax) 238-7207 · (TTY) 238-3254



City of Oakland

Mayors Commission on Aging

March 4, 2020 – 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

City Hall, Hearing Room One

One Frank H. Ogawa Plaza

Oakland, CA 94612

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Approval of Minutes: Special Meeting Retreat Wednesday, February 5, 2020
- **4.** Agenda Modification and Approval
- 5. Public Comments (Limit to 3 minutes), Please fill out speaker card
- **6.** Presentation Nicole Howell Alameda County Ombudsman Program
- 7. Presentation Coronavirus
- **8.** Commission Subcommittee Reports
 - Age Friendly Cities
 - Recap February Retreat Valerie Coleman
 - Commissioners Retreat Breakout Report (see Annual Retreat Minutes)
 - 1. Health and Wellness/Food Insecurity Chairperson Bryan Ricks
 - 2. Communication Commissioner Diana Garrett
 - 3. Housing Commissioner Toni Gomez
 - 4. Open Spaces Commissioner Michael Coleman
- **9.** Announcements and updates from Human Services Department: *Scott Means, Aging and Adult Services Division Manager*

10. Reports/Announcements/Commissioners

11. Adjournment

NOTE: THE COMMISSION MAY TAKE ACTION ON ANY ITEM ON THE AGENDA



PLEASE NOTE: Commission on Aging agendas are provided to subscribers at no charge. Meeting minutes are available to the public for review and copying at the Department of Human Services, 150 Frank H. Ogawa Plaza, Oakland CA 94612. This meeting location is wheelchair accessible. To request disability-related accommodations or to request an ASL, Cantonese, Mandarin or Spanish interpreter, please email smeans@oaklandnet.com or call (510) 2386137 or TDD/TTY (510) 238-3254 at least five working days before the meeting. Please refrain from wearing scented products to this meeting as a courtesy to attendees with chemical sensitivities.

Exhibit A – Mayors Commission on Aging Meeting, March 4, 2020

COMMISSIONERS ROLL CALL

Quorum Established Yes _ No_ Number Voting Members Present	Present	Excused Late	Arrived Late	Leave Early	Absent	Excused	Non- Voting status
Chairperson Bryan Ricks							
Vice Chairperson Martha (Mattie) Scott							

COMMISSONERS.

Asha Beene-Clarke				
Michael Coleman				
Dianna Garrett				
Toni Gomez				
Shannon McDonnell				
Cheryl Moore				
Tomye Neal-Madison				
Jacqueline N. Phillips				
Jennifer Seibert				