

City of Oakland April 2025 Special Election

MAYOR

Candidate Name (as it will appear on the ballot)

Tyron C. Jordan Peter Liu Renia Janeen Webb Elizabeth Swaney President Cristina Grappo Barbara Lee Suz Robinson Loren Manuel Taylor Eric Simpson Mindy Ruth Pechenuk **Ballot Designation**

Paralegal Entertainer Educator/Safety Legislator Olympian/Comedian/Barista Provider

VP Governance Engineer/Businessperson/Educator Union Factory Worker Educator/Researcher

CITY COUNCILMEMBER DISTRICT 2

Candidate Name (as it will appear on the ballot)

Paula F.L. Thomas Rev Kenneth Anderson Kanitha Matoury Charlene Wang Kara Murray-Badal Harold Lowe III **Ballot Designation**

Commercial Property Manager Pastor Proprietor/Chef Civil Rights Advisor Housing Policy Director Financial Planner/Consultant

*All candidates are listed in ballot order UPDATED 01/22/2025