

Regular Meeting: *(at the call of the Chair)
Parliamentarian(s): Selia Warren

CITYCOUNCIL COMMITTEE MEMBER ROSTER AND ASSIGNED STAFF

| CITY OF OAKLAND Updated: January 10, 2025 | | | |
|---|--|--|---|
| Committee | Membership | Committee | Membership |
| Finance & Management Chair: Janani Ramachandran Carroll Fife Rebecca Kaplan Zac Unger City Administrator: Jestin Johnson & Monica Davis City Clerk Staff: Candace Evans Parliamentarian(s): Amber Macaulay Regular Meetings: 2 nd & 4 th Tuesdays at 9:30am Departments: Finance, Human Resources, IT | | Public Works Chair: Zac Unger Noel Gallo Ken Houston Rebecca Kaplan City Administrator: Harold Duffey City Clerk Staff: Teresa Anlavan Parliamentarian(s): Celso Ortiz Regular Meetings: 2 nd & 4 th Tuesdays at 11:30am Departments: DOT, Public Works | |
| | | | |
| Community & Economic Development | | Life Enrichment | Chair: Carroll Fife Rowena Brown Ken Houston Zac Unger |
| City Administrator: Betsy Lake City Clerk Staff: Candace Evans Parliamentarian(s): Naree Chan/ Kent Qian Regular Meetings: 2 nd & 4 th Tuesdays at 1:30pm | | City Administrator: <u>LaTonda Simmons</u> City Clerk Staff: <u>Teresa Anlavan</u> Parliamentarian(s): <u>Malia McPherson</u> , <u>Jordan Flanders</u> Regular Meetings: 2 nd & 4 th Tuesdays at 4:00pm | |
| Departments: EWD, Planning & Bldg., HCD | | Departments: Pub. Lib., Parks & Rec., Human Services | |
| Committee | Membership | Committee | Membership |
| Public Safety Chair: Noel Gallo Rowena Brown Carroll Fife Ken Houston City Administrator: Joe DeVries City Clerk Staff: Candace Evans Parliamentarian(s): Amadis Sotelo Patrick Bears & Judoni Bolden Regular Meetings: 2nd & 4th Tuesdays at 6:00pm Departments: OFD, OPD, OIG, DVP | | Rules and Legislation Chair: Noel Gallo Rowena Brown Carroll Fife Janani Ramachandran City Administrator: Candice Parker & Tonya Gilmore Clerk Staff: Britney Davis | |
| | | Parliamentarian(s): Amber Macaulay General Oversight to the Offices of the City Administrator, City Clerk, and City Attorney Regular Meeting: Every Thursday at 10:30am | |
| Committee | Membership | Committee | Membership |
| Education Partnership | Chair: Rowena Brown Noel Gallo Ken Houston Zac Unger | City/Port Liaison | Chair: Rebecca Kaplan Carroll Fife Ken Houston Zac Unger |
| City Administrator: <u>LaTonda Simmons</u> City Clerk Staff: <u>Teresa Anlavan</u> Regular Meeting: *(at the call of the Chair) | | City Admin. Betsy Lake City Attorney: Ryan Ric Port Membershin: Pend | |

City Attorney: Ryan Richardson
Port Membership: Pending
Executive Director: Danny Wan
Port Attorney: Mary Richardson
Regular Meeting: *(at the call of the Chair)